Friends of Portaferry Presbyterian Church

Portico is owned by the friends of Portaferry Presbyterian Church who carried out the £1.6m restoration of the building in 2015. The charity was formed in 2007 and has 9 Board Members: Ian McDonnell (Chair); Hugh Anderson (Hon Treasurer); Neil McClure (Hon Secretary); Maura Bettes, Ros McMullin, David McMullan, Suzie Scott, Ann Wilson and Robbie Wright.

fPPC is a registered company (NI 068361) and its annual accounts are published on this website. fPPC is also a registered charity with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland: NIC102023.
fPPC is responsible for the overall running of Portico. The purposes of the Charity, as registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland are:

... to promote, maintain and advance education in the N Ireland, in particular the Portaferry area, (hereinafter called “the area of benefit”) by the presentation of public events including, for example, exhibitions, concerts and recitals for the benefit of the inhabitants of the area of benefit without distinction of age, gender, sexual orientation, disability/ability, race, political, religious or other opinion and in particular to: a) advance education by the provision of appropriate courses, lectures, seminars, concerts, recitals, competitions and workshops; b) provide facilities in the interests of social welfare for recreation and leisure time occupation by providing and making available facilities for the recording and editing of music with the object of improving the conditions of life of people in the area of benefit; c) repair, maintain, improve and reconstruct the property of Portaferry Presbyterian Church.